Cleveland Foundation Announces Cleveland Book Week 

Series of special events to celebrate the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards and promote Cleveland as a literary destination

The third annual Cleveland Book Week runs this year from Sept. 24-29, and will celebrate present and past Anisfield-Wolf Book Award winners, while offering a number of free literary and literacy themed events for the community. The series of events is bookmarked by the 83rd annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards ceremony, scheduled for Thursday, Sept. 27 in the State Theatre at Playhouse Square. This year’s winners are:

  • Shane McCrae, In the Language of My Captor, Poetry
  • N. Scott Momaday, Lifetime Achievement
  • Jesmyn Ward, Sing, Unburied, Sing, Fiction
  • Kevin Young, Bunk: The Rise of Hoaxes, Humbug, Plagiarists, Phonies, Post-Facts, and Fake News, Nonfiction

Check back soon for more information!